Skip to Main Content
Computer & Information Systems
Law / Legal
Mathematics & Statistics
Profesional Sales and Marketing
In order to find articles in a database, you must effectively communicate your information need to the database.
Keep your first search simple
Avoid using long phrases, sentences, or sentence fragments
Use quotes (" ") to distinguish between phrases and keywords
Use the search operators to form your search
Observe the subject headings used by the database to group together articles, etc. on a given topic
Indexes over 3,000 business periodicals and newspapers with full text for for more than 2,000 (including the Wall Street Journal).
ACM Digital Library
Includes ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a full-text collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books, and a curated collection from other publishers.
1952 - present. more... less...
Business Source Complete
Our largest business database, BSC provides the full-text for more than 3,800 full-text journals, including nearly 2,000 peer-reviewed journals. Includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
CCH Answer Connect
Federal, state, and international tax service from Commerce Clearing House. (Formerly called CCH IntelliConnect)
NOTE: You must create a user ID & password initially in order to access the database both on- and off-campus. 35 concurrent users. View training videos
Marketline/Medtrack company profiles provide qualitative and quantitative summary information, including revenues, key facts, SWOT analyses, and company histories.
Provides comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more. 1.1 million records, 1886 - Present.
Includes reports on over 700 US industries and over 8,000 publicly traded US companies. Search one of three databases: Industry Market Research, Industry Risk Ratings, and Company Research.
Selected full text for 40+ national (U.S.) and international newspapers,full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
Regional Business News
Provides comprehensive full text coverage of 80 regional business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Wall Street Journal: 1984 - present
The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance. All citations are full text. 1984 - present.
Use this database to search the holdings of libraries worldwide.
Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | firstname.lastname@example.org
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000